background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
24/9/2017 @ 2pm

Unlimited National Bangers Nutshaker 2017
plus The Stephen Bannon Memorial Trophy Destruction Derby
National Hot Rods Hankook Performance Tyres World Series NI Round 6
2.0 Hot Rods Hoosier Racing Tire Challenge Series Grand Final

plus Junior Productions & Ninja Karts

Tullyroan Oval
30/9/2017 @ 6.30pm

Lightning Rods 2017 Irish Championship
Junior Productions 2017 Irish Championship
Stock Rods MR Fabrications Challenge Series Grand Final
Classic Hot Rods Dilly Roofing Supplies Northern Ireland Series Round 7

plus 1300 Stock Cars

Aghadowey Oval
7/10/2017 @ 6.30pm

1300 Stock Cars 2017 National Championship & John Griffiths Memorial Trophy
Ninja Karts 2017 Irish Championship
Superstox 2017 Irish Championship
Stock Rods 2017 William Cooke Memorial Trophy

plus Thunder Rods


Latest Gallery


Latest News
DMC Race Promotions in association with Spedeworth Motorsports are pleased to announce the generous sponsors of our 2016 Points Championships across our various formulae.

National Hot Rods World Series NI - PC Paints & Components Ltd
2.0 Hot Rods NI Points Championship - Dilly Roofing Supplies
Lightning Rods NI Points Championship - Maxwell Freight Services
Stock Rods NI Points Championship - Maxwell Freight Services
Superstox NI Points Championship - Gary Jackson Signs
ProStocks NI Points Championship - Raymond Harper Automotive
1300 Stock Cars NI Points Championship - Rainey Racing
Junior Productions NI Points Championship - Wash 'n' Dash
Ninja Karts NI Points Championship - ASC Cars Ballymena
National Bangers DMC Points Championship - FAST Paintworx
Thunder Rods NI Points Championship - Norman Purdy & Sons Scrap Metal Merchants
Reliant Robins NI Points Championship - Bevan Motorsport

We would like to thank each of these sponsors for their generosity, and urge all race fans to support those who support our sport.

Added: 16/03/16

Following several requests from some of our drivers, DMC Race Promotions in association with Spedeworth Motorsports are pleased to announce that we will be staging another spectacular Caravan Destruction Derby on May Day Bank Holiday Monday, May 2nd, at Aghadowey Oval.

The past few Caravan Derbies at Aghadowey have been superb and we look forward to more of the same. Car specs will be as before - cars completely stripped out, door plate fitted, mesh on windscreen, minimum single pole behind drivers seat and fuel tank removed and replaced by a smaller capacity tank inside the car.

The previously planned Trucks or Combines Destruction Derby has been postponed until a later date.

Added: 15/03/16

The latest 2016 National Hot Rods Specifications are now available to view online.

The National Hot Rods race into action on the DMC raceways for the 2016 season on Easter Monday afternoon at Aghadowey Oval.

Added: 15/03/16

DMC Race Promotions are delighted to announce some discounted ferry rates being offered by Nutt Travel for all oval racers in 2016. Please see their Press Release below:

Nutt Travel Press Release
We can offer the following rates with STENA travelling Belfast – Cairnryan, Cairnryan – Belfast for up to 30 Hours return journey:

Van or Motorhome up to 6m & 3 adults £219
Van or Motorhome & 3 adults, Trailer (4m) £279
Car & 3 adults £169
Car & 3, Trailer (4m) £219

We can add additional passengers for £10 return. We can also offer competitive rates travelling through P&O Larne to Cairnryan, and we are also able to arrange bed and breakfast accommodation close to the race meetings.

We can also offer all competitors and spectators 10% discount on all other sailings.

If you would like to book or require further information please contact to office on 028 7035 1199, use our online quote facility on the website, Live Chat on the website or alternatively email the office

Added: 14/03/16

DMC Race Promotions and Spedeworth/Incarace would like to announce with immediate effect that all Lightning Rod Wheel Studs must protrude through the wheel nuts.

Added: 14/03/16

Page Navigation
Previous 0 |1 |2 |3 |4 |5 |6 |7 |8 |9 |10 |11 |12 |13 |14 |15 |16 |17 |18 |19 |20 |21 |22 |23 |24 |25 |26 |27 |28 29 |30 |31 |32 |Next

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | General Information
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | Reliant Robins | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods