background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
22/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

2L National Bangers 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Superstox The Neil Davison Memorial Cup 2024
Junior Productions 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Classic Hot Rods

Tullyroan Oval
29/6/2024 @ 6pm-9.30pm

Practice & Test Evening

Aghadowey Oval
19/7/2024 @ 6pm-9pm

Practice & Test Night



Big Banger Wins For Bowman & Goligher
Banger racing took centre stage at Tullyroan Oval on Sunday afternoon, June 2nd, with the much anticipated Shamwreck meeting. English ace Kieran Bowman took victory in the main Shamwreck 2024 title race for the Unlimited National Bangers, whilst Limavady’s John Goligher was victorious in the 1600 Rookie Bangers Irish Open Championship. Other feature race wins went to Waringstown’s Ross Houston in the Lightning Rods and Richhill’s Jake Barnett in the Ninja Karts.

A pleasing grid came under starter’s orders for the Shamwreck 2024 race for the Unlimited National Bangers, with Gordy McKee the first to show out front. He was spun out of contention, handing the lead to local man Dave Haugh before he too encountered trouble amongst the backmarkers. That opened the door for Norfolk’s Kieran Bowman to power through for the win over Haugh and the recovered McKee.
The chaos on track continued in the opening Allcomers race, with McKee this time taking the chequered flag ahead of Leonard Dunn. The second Allcomers race saw a late stoppage as the action continued all around the track, and it was Haugh who this time held on to win ahead of McKee.
The James ‘The Cat’ Smith Memorial Destruction Derby was a bruising affair as Stevo McGrath, Bowman and Deano McGrath set about destroying Seanie Bell’s Limousine. In the end it was Deano McGrath who took the honours to end an enjoyable day of crashing.

Gavin Gamble and Ryan Nixon enjoyed a great battle out front in the opening 1600 Rookie Bangers heat, before they lost out to a flying John Goligher. The former World Champion went on to win ahead of Stephen Boyd and Nixon. The second heat saw more great action to keep the big crowd entertained, with Josh Goligher taking the win ahead of his Dad John and Boyd.
The Irish Open Championship final saw an early stoppage as Hampshire ace Harry Botfield found himself upside down on the home straight. At the resumption Josh Goligher and Boyd disputed the lead, before tripping over each other amidst their battle. That put London’s George Baker ahead but he lost out to Josh Goligher as the excitement continued. Even a late restart and a huge effort from Baker couldn’t stop John, and he took the Irish Open win over Baker and Lucas Goligher.
The Allcomers race saw Lucas Goligher continue the Limavady family’s domination with victory over his Dad John and Botfield, whilst Marc Morrell was gifted the Destruction Derby win as the only car to come to the line.

Jake Morgan’s superb looking BMW headed the opening Lightning Rods heat, only to lose out late on to a great effort from Conor Doherty who took the win over a hard charging Mark Corry and Ross Houston. Morgan again led heat two, but this time the race developed into a scrap between Houston and Tam Agnew. Agnew took the flag only for the pair of them to be docked two places each by the Steward for contact on each other, which handed victory to Doherty once again.
Morgan was again the pacesetter in the final, but this time the big challenge came from Houston, who swooped past into the lead. Ross cruised to the chequered flag and the trophy despite Agnew closing near the end, with Corry in third.

The young aces in the Ninja Karts completed the programme, with a great finish to the opener as the top four raced to the line in a pack. Jake Barnett got the nod over long time leader Jaxon Cairns, with Lewis Hazlett in third. Heat two saw an even closer finish, with Jack Murphy just nipping past leader Ollie Williamson on the run to the flag to win by a hair’s breadth over Williamson and Hazlett.
The final saw Cairns out front once again as the race settled down, but despite his great showing all afternoon Jaxon had no answer to the star drivers who raced through from the rear of the field. Barnett came through in style to take his second win of the day ahead of Hazlett and the impressive Cairns, with Williamson and Murphy next home.

Added: 03/06/24

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods