background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
22/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

2L National Bangers 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Superstox The Neil Davison Memorial Cup 2024
Junior Productions 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Classic Hot Rods

Tullyroan Oval
29/6/2024 @ 6pm-9.30pm

Practice & Test Evening

Aghadowey Oval
19/7/2024 @ 6pm-9pm

Practice & Test Night



Weir Takes Irish Open Title After Stunning Race
Killyman teenager Matthew Weir drove the race of his life to take victory in a dramatic Irish Open Championship for Junior Productions at Tullyroan Oval on Sunday afternoon. An action packed programme also saw Manchester’s Joelan Maynard take victory in the National Ministox Irish Masters, whilst the Moffett Family Trophy for Ninja Karts fell to Ahoghill’s Lewis Hazlett. Other final winners were Dungannon’s Ally Neill in the 2.0 Hot Rods and Portadown ace Lee Davison in the Superstox.
Junior Productions
The first qualifying heat for the Junior Productions Irish Open Championship saw the new British Champion Casey Cherry take the win over Harry Minish, before the reversed grid second heat went to defending champion Leyton Hughes ahead of Callum Doak and Scotland’s Lewis Dickson.
The final turned out to be one of the best races witnessed at Tullyroan Oval for some time, as pole man Matthew Weir and second placed starter Hughes raced the whole of the 20 lap distance side by side. Time and again Hughes was a fraction ahead on the line, but on the last lap when it mattered most it was Weir who took the title by the smallest of margins over Hughes. It really was a treat to watch and both drivers deserved great credit, as did third placed Callum Doak who raced on their tail for the whole duration of the race.
National Ministox
Three qualifying heats for the National Ministox Irish Masters saw the opener fall to Freddie Hunter-Johnson ahead of Caitlin Morrison, before Savannah Montgomery-Brown led most of heat two before the star drivers bundled past late on. Hunter-Johnson again got the nod, this time over Joelan Maynard for the win. Heat three was another excellent race as Finley Kew from Oxfordshire took a fine win over Hunter-Johnson.
The final showcased the formula at its very best, with Maynard losing out to Mason Whittle but tracking his every move for the remainder of the race. On the last bend Maynard went back in with a big hit, nudging Whittle wide to power through to the title win. Jamie Hanson and Whittle completed the top three, ahead of Hunter-Johnson and Morrison.

Scottish youngster Rory Wilson drove a great race to win heat one of the Ninja Karts from the star grade, ahead of Lewis Hazlett and Austin Grattan. Heat two saw Jake Barnett grab a last gasp win over Rowdy Grattan and Hazlett.
The Moffett Family Trophy Final saw another great race, with Hazlett sneaking inside Rowdy Grattan late on the take an amazing win, with Rowdy in second ahead of Barnett and Keegan Turtle.
The biggest field of Superstox so far this year provided some great racing. Prior to heat one there was an emotional tribute to young Jack Morrow, the Superstox ace who was tragically killed in a road accident just a few days earlier. Conor Murphy went ahead in heat one before losing out to Dean Catherwood who went on to win ahead of Curtis Greer and Lee Davison. Heat two again saw Murphy ahead, and this time Conor held on to win ahead of a great places scrap between Davison, Catherwood and Jamie McCann.
The final had Jonathan Crawford out front for the first half of the race, before National and Irish Champion Lee Davison showed his flair to race through to take the win and the silverware in style over McCann, Craig McConnell and Steven Haugh.
2.0 Hot Rods
A great finish to the opening 2.0 Hot Rods heat saw Andy Best squeeze around the outside of Chris McCloy to take the win over Ally Neill, before in heat two Adam Heatrick relieved McCloy of the top spot to take the chequered flag over Neill and Best.
McCloy again set the pace in the final, but this time had no answer to the pace of Neill, as Ally powered past to take a very welcome feature race win ahead of Scott Cochrane, Best and Heatrick.

Added: 28/05/24

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods