background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
22/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

2L National Bangers 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Superstox The Neil Davison Memorial Cup 2024
Junior Productions 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Classic Hot Rods

Tullyroan Oval
29/6/2024 @ 6pm-9.30pm

Practice & Test Evening

Aghadowey Oval
19/7/2024 @ 6pm-9pm

Practice & Test Night



Cherry On Top In British Title Showdown
Young Tullyroan driver Casey Cherry was the toast of Aghadowey Oval on Saturday evening when he was victorious in the Junior Productions British Championship. On an evening of fantastic race action, Galgorm’s Shane Murray sealed the Northern Ireland Championship title in the elite National Hot Rods with yet another feature race win in the final round of World Series NI.
The National Ministox formula from England thrilled on their annual visit, with Freddie Hunter-Johnson taking the spoils in the Irish Championship after a fine drive. The other feature race wins fell to Ballymena stalwart Victor McAfee (Stock Rods) and Rasharkin’s Jason Darragh (Thunder Rods).

A healthy and competitive field of Junior Productions contested three qualifying heats ahead of their British Championship. Donegal’s Andrew Russell won the first heat ahead of Casey Cherry, before heat two fell to Harry Minish from Matthew Weir. The final qualifier saw Leyton Hughes take the win ahead of Dylan Fegan.
Before the British Championship an emotional tribute was paid by everyone in the stadium to the 2022 British Champion Jack Morrow, who sadly lost his life earlier that day in a road accident.
Cherry and Minish shared the front row for the British showdown, with Casey immediately grabbing the lead ahead of Callum Doak. Cherry controlled the pace throughout, with Doak just unable to mount a serious challenge despite staying close all the way. As Cherry took a triumphant win and the British Championship crown, Doak, Weir and Hughes filled the places after a superb race.

The final round of World Series NI for National Hot Rods saw the Northern Ireland Championship title up for grabs as well as the final qualifying spot for the World Championship Final at Ipswich in July. Both heats fell the way of Co Armagh’s Drew McKeown, as he took the opener ahead of Dean McCrory. Fifth position in this one was enough for Murray to seal the NI Championship crown.
Heat Two again saw McKeown victorious, with McCrory this time in second and Murray in third.
Going in to the feature final, McCrory was just one point behind Kenny McCann for the tenth and final Ulster qualifying slot in the World Championship. As Murray raced clear to take the win from pole position ahead of British and European Champion Adam Maxwell, McCrory raced to third to seal his ticket to Ipswich in July. The top three finishers in the series all received race tyres from sponsors Diemen’s Hot Sauces.

The teenagers in the National Ministox formula thrilled the local crowds as they annually do, with Freddie Hunter-Johnson taking the opening heat over Joelan Maynard, before heat two went the way of Tom Holcroft over Hunter-Johnson after a fantastic last few laps.
Heat three was the race of the day, with Boden Murfin riding the wall on the last bend to just snatch the win by the finest of margins in a three abreast race to the line. The Irish Championship saw Hunter-Johnson hit the front, but he had Holcroft bearing down on him as the laps dwindled away. Holcroft went for the kill on the final bend, but Hunter-Johnson withstood the attack to take the Irish title ahead of Holcroft and Murfin.

A healthy field of Stock Rods saw Rab Preston overcome his recent bad luck to take the opening heat over Ethan Dilly and Darragh O’Shea, before Callum Magill impressed on his way to the heat two spoils ahead of Preston and Victor McAfee.
McAfee wasted little time hitting the front in the final, holding his own ahead of Preston to take a very popular win. Jonny Cardwell got the better of a huge places battle to take third ahead of World Champion Dan Shannon.

Completing the programme were the Thunder Rods, with Zack McCombe claiming the opening heat win ahead of James Goldie, before Adam McKinney took heat two over Goldie and Josh Goligher.
The final saw McCombe and McKinney set the early pace out front, but both attracted warnings from Race Control early in proceedings. In the final analysis both were demoted two places each, which elevated a delighted Jason Darragh to the win over Daniel Rodgers.

Added: 28/05/24

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods