background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
27/7/2024 @ 6.30pm

1300 Stock Cars 2024 National Championship
Rookie Bangers 2024 Irish Teams Championship (Teams of 3)
Thunder Rods/Premier Rods Challenge

Lightning Rods
Junior Productions

Aghadowey Oval
10/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 2
Unlimited National Bangers 2024 King of Aghadowey

Stock Rods
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts

Tullyroan Oval
17/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 3
2.0 Hot Rods The Lee Cherry Memorial Trophy 2024
Rookie Bangers 2024 Ulster Championship
Superstox The Moffett Shield 2024

Junior Productions



Best At The Double At Tullyroan Oval
Former World Champion Andy Best from Gilford raced to a heat and final double in the 2.0 Hot Rods at Tullyroan Oval on Saturday evening (May 4th), during another excellent meeting from all five formulas on show. The King of Krash title for the Unlimted National Bangers fell to Donemana’s Leonard Dunn, whilst there were Tullyroan Challenge Cup successes for three drivers – Bangor’s Craig McConnell (Superstox), Banbridge star Gareth Halliday (1300 Stock Cars) and Ballymena’s James Goldie (Thunder Rods).

There were over 20 cars on the grid for the opening 2.0 Hot Rods heat, with Andy Best powering through the busy field to take the win after both Chris McCloy and Robbie Barnett had enjoyed spells out front. Heat two saw McCloy again the early pacesetter before Allen Cherry swooped around the outside to win in style from Ryan McCrory and Wayne Woolsey.
The final again saw McCloy out front early on once again, before he was caught by a whole bunch of challengers. With the track damp offline it made things very tricky, but Best managed to get underneath McCloy to hit the front. Despite late pressure from Woolsey and Adam Heatrick, Best held on to complete his brace of wins for the evening and claim an upgrade for the next meeting to the red grade.

A pleasing entry produced one of the better Unlimited National Banger meetings for some time, entertaining the fans all evening with some great racing and some big hits! The main event was the King of Krash, which fell to Leonard Dunn after a fine drive ahead of Stevo McGrath and Dave Haugh.
Deano McGrath held the lead in the first Allcomers race before he was spun out of contention, handing Dunn the lead and another win over the recovered Deano McGrath and David Gurney. The second Allcomers event went the way of Matthew Nicholl, who had somehow managed to repair his car after a huge crash earlier in the evening. Deano McGrath and Darryl Gilshennan chased him home before an outstanding Destruction Derby ended in superb fashion as Stevo and Deano McGrath tied for the win after a huge head-on killed both their cars.

Brian Lammey led the opening Superstox heat for much of the distance before Jamie MCcann stole through for a late win over World champion Craig McConnell. The second heat saw Dean Catherwood relegate Gerard Hartley to take the victory.
The Tullyroan Challenge Cup final was lined up in points order, with a huge scrap over the opening bends at the head of the field. McConnell made good his escape early on to take the victory in some style, ahead of Steven Haugh and Lee Davison.

The big steel bumpers were put to good use all evening in the all-action 1300 Stock Cars, with Robbie Wright nicking the opening heat win from Ty Richardson after a tremendous finish. Richardson was first over the line in heat two but lost out to a penalty for a jump start, handing the win to Bobbie Johnston ahead of Wright.
Wright had pole for the Tullyroan Challenge Cup final, but he was rattled hard around the wall on the opening lap. Through the carnage and chaos came Gareth Halliday to win from Matthew Milliken and Johnston.

Completing the programme were the Thunder Rods, also competing for the Tullyroan Challenge Cup. Andrew McLean took the opening heat ahead of Samuel Murphy and James Goldie, before Daniel Rodgers scooped heat two ahead of Neil Capper and Goldie.
The Challenge Cup final was dominated by Goldie, who stretched clear to take the win ahead of Capper and Joshua McMullan.

Added: 06/05/24

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods