background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
27/7/2024 @ 6.30pm

1300 Stock Cars 2024 National Championship
Rookie Bangers 2024 Irish Teams Championship (Teams of 3)
Thunder Rods/Premier Rods Challenge

Lightning Rods
Junior Productions

Aghadowey Oval
10/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 2
Unlimited National Bangers 2024 King of Aghadowey

Stock Rods
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts

Tullyroan Oval
17/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 3
2.0 Hot Rods The Lee Cherry Memorial Trophy 2024
Rookie Bangers 2024 Ulster Championship
Superstox The Moffett Shield 2024

Junior Productions



McCann Bounces Back With Tullyroan Final Victory
Fantastic racing was the order of the evening at Tullyroan Oval last Saturday, with thrilling action throughout the meeting. Loughgall’s Jordan McCann bounced back from a huge crash just three weeks ago to land the National Hot Rods final, whilst young Antrim racer Leyton Hughes took the honours in the Moffett Shield for Junior Productions.
Donemana’s Gavin Gamble won the Rookie Bangers Spring Classic, whilst the other two feature races fell to drivers from the Ballymena area, Ahoghill’s Reuben Kernohan in the Stock Rods and Conor Doherty from Cargan in the Lightning Rods.

Round 12 of World Series NI saw a pleasing entry of cars, with Shane Murray getting out of the blocks fast to win the opening heat superbly ahead of Jordan McCann and World Champion Derek Martin. Heat two saw a dramatic finish, as the field had just a one lap shoot out to the chequered flag after a late race caution. Simon Kennedy held on for the win despite huge pressure from Drew McKeown and Glenn Bell behind.
The final saw Jordan McCann quickly work his way to the head of the field, as a huge pack of star drivers hounded him down. As they entered the final laps they were all together, with McKeown and Murray looking for the chance to pounce. McKeown had a serious effort on the last lap thwarted, as McCann held on for a very welcome win after an excellent drive. McKeown, Murray and Bell rounded out the top four.

The Junior Productions were racing for the annual Moffett Shield, with some great prizes on offer presented by the Moffett Family. A number of restarts were required in heat one with Irish Champion Matthew Weir taking the win after first across the line Leyton Hughes was demoted for a restart infringement during the latter stages. Heat two a great win for debutant Owen O’Brien, who held the field off to take the flag ahead of Ryan Abernethy and Tom Hewitt.
O’Brien again led the Moffett Shield final impressively until past the half way mark, but he just couldn’t stave off a superb charge from the flying Hughes. There was just no stopping Leyton, and he powered home to win the superb shield ahead of Callum Doak, who has surged through to second, and Andrew Russell.

There was close, competitive action from the Stock Rods all day long, with the opening heat falling to impressive recent newcomer Darragh O’Shea. There was a great scrap for the places which was led home by Sam Wilson ahead of Reuben Kernohan. Heat two saw O’Shea again victorious, with Wilson once again in second despite heavy pressure from Sam McNeice and Kernohan late on.
With O’Shea upgraded to further back the grid for the final, it was Aaron Dilly who set the pace before O’Shea did manage to work his way to the front but with the pack on his tail this time. Kernohan was able to grab the lead, and he held on all the way home for a fine win ahead of World Champion Dan Shannon and Wilson.

There was a very tight finish to the opening Lightning Rods heat, with Conor Doherty just getting the nod over Gerry Rogers and Ian Hobson. Star man James McKinney then came through to win the second heat, as he slipped under Doherty late on to take the chequers ahead of Mary Corry.
The final was all about Doherty, as he put plenty of daylight between him and his challengers early on. As he took an impressive win to earn an upgrade for the next meeting, McKinney and Corry completed the top three.

The Rookies Banger entertained always with plenty of on track frolics, with Lucas Goligher claiming the opener ahead of Phillip Farrell. Goligher again took the second heat, this time ahead of his brother Josh and Stephen Boyd, the latter two having had a great battle for second.
Farrell led the opening laps of the Spring Classic final, with Gavin Gamble coming through to the front at mid-distance. Despite Irish Champion Boyd putting on the pressure, Gamble held on for the win ahead of Boyd and Lucas Goligher.

Added: 29/04/24

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods