background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
27/7/2024 @ 6.30pm

1300 Stock Cars 2024 National Championship
Rookie Bangers 2024 Irish Teams Championship (Teams of 3)
Thunder Rods/Premier Rods Challenge

Lightning Rods
Junior Productions

Aghadowey Oval
10/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 2
Unlimited National Bangers 2024 King of Aghadowey

Stock Rods
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts

Tullyroan Oval
17/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 3
2.0 Hot Rods The Lee Cherry Memorial Trophy 2024
Rookie Bangers 2024 Ulster Championship
Superstox The Moffett Shield 2024

Junior Productions



McKeown is 2.0 Hot Rods King of Aghadowey
Drew McKeown from County Armagh claimed the 2.0 Hot Rods King of Aghadowey title as the drivers and fans enjoyed a sunny spring evening at Aghadowey Oval on Saturday night.
There was action aplenty amongst all five formulas on show, with Portadown duo Steven Haugh and Ollie Williamson taking heat and final doubles in the Superstox and Ninja Karts respectively, whilst there was also a double for Magherafelt newcomer Philip Porter in the Thunder Rods. The stars of the evening were arguably the 1300 Stock Cars, where Lisburn’s Craig Bodenham secured the feature race victory.

The opening 2.0 Hot Rods heat saw a fantastic finish as Scott Cochrane just held off Wayne Woolsey by millimetres on the line after a fantastic battle, before heat two went to Ryan McCrory ahead of Drew McKeown.
Cochrane had pole spot for the King of Aghadowey final and went ahead, before a superb opportunistic move by McKeown saw him find a gap into the Brown Trout Bend. McKeown made off into the distance to secure the win over McCrory and Jordan Rochford, the latter having slipped past Woolsey on the final lap for third.

The all-action 1300 Stock Cars entertained all evening with the bumpers going in hard. The opening heat was simply superb, which a whole host of cars rattling off the wall late on as they battled for the win. As they went to the final turn it was anybody’s victory, with Gareth Halliday driving superbly to take the chequered flag ahead of Craig Bodenham and Michael Logan.
An equally action packed heat two saw a rollover for James Crossett as Logan took the win from Robbie Wright amidst the drama.
The final just couldn’t live up to the high standards set before, with Bodenham racing clear to record a well deserved victory over David Wilson and Jonathan Brown.

Brian Lammey set the pace in the Superstox opener, before losing out to Dean Catherwood. In an exciting finish Steven Haugh bumpered his way to the lead late on to take a great win over World Champion Craig McConnell.
Heat two again saw Lammey in the early lead, but this time it was Jordan Robinson who powered through to win with McConnell once again the runner up.
Jonathan Crawford and Lammey disputed the early lead in the final before Paddy Murphy took over. He had no answer to Haugh’s pace, the Birches man steaming through to record his second win of the night ahead of Catherwood and Murphy.

A pleasing entry of 20 Ninja Karts took the green flag in their opening heat. With Ollie Williamson leading until a late caution period. Star man Jake Barnett pounced to hit the front on the restart and win from Ollie and Keegan Turtle.
Williamson then starred throughout the remainder of the meeting, taking heat two from Barnett and then driving a superb final to take the silverware in style. After a tense scrap with Kahan Bradley, Ollie edged clear to win ahead of Barnett and Rowdy Grattan. Ollie also received the Best White Grade award from sponsors LJN Motorsport, with Rowdy Grattan taking the Best Yellow Grade trophy.

A busy field of Thunder Rods saw the evening’s racing dominated by the novice grade. Andy Brown raced clear to win the opening heat over Philip Porter while much attention focussed on the huge scrap within the main pack.
Porter then took over for the remainder of the meeting, the Magherafelt novice claiming heat two ahead of Brown and then relegating early leader Jordan McFetridge to win the feature final as the Thunder Rods again produced the goods.

Added: 22/04/24

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods