background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
2/6/2024 @ 2pm

Unlimited National Bangers Shamwreck 2024 plus James 'The Cat' Smith Memorial DD
1600/Rookie Bangers 2024 Irish Open Championship

Lightning Rods
Ninja Karts

Aghadowey Oval
8/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

Stock Rods William Cooke Memorial Trophy 2024
Superstox 2024 King of Aghadowey

1300 Stock Cars
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts (sponsored by Campbell Commercials)

Tullyroan Oval
15/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Stock Rods 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Junior Productions 2024 Golden Helmet (presented by the McKeown Family)

Lightning Rods
Thunder Rods



Big Easter Monday Wins for Murray, McNiece and Carberry
Ace Galgorm National Hot Rods star Shane Murray continued his excellent start to the 2024 race season by taking victory in the tenth round of World Series NI at Aghadowey Oval on Easter Monday. The other big event on the programme was the coveted Alan Connolly Memorial Trophy for Stock Rods, which went to Enniskillen’s Stevie McNiece. Suffolk ace Mason Carberry won the King of Aghadowey in the Ninja Karts whilst 16-year-old Dungannon lad Jake Devlin impressed as he won the 2.0 Hot Rods final. Garvagh’s Zack McCombe was the other feature race winner in the Thunder Rods.

The National Hot Rods were superbly fast all afternoon around the Aghadowey circuit, as Gilford’s Nigel McCauley and Scotland’s James Mooney shared the heat wins.
The final was a dramatic encounter, with Mooney leading Cork’s Jeff Riordan as they entered the second half of the event. Mooney then blew his engine which spun him out of the race and led to Riordan losing a lot of ground. Glenn Bell took over out front as they resumed, but with just three laps to go he then succumbed to a puncture. That opened the way for Shane Murray to power through to the win, ahead of Derek Martin and a recovered Riordan.

Twenty seven Stock Rods took to the grid for the Alan Connolly Memorial Trophy, in memory of the former World Champion from Ballymoney. Adam Sloan won the opening heat after a great drive, ahead of Mark Crawford and Stevie McNiece after a number of penalties were handed down. The second heat saw a flag to flag win for Glenavy teenager Callum Magill ahead of Scottish stars Siobhan Martin and Gary Dean.
The big money Alan Connolly Memorial Trophy final saw McNiece the first to show in the lead ahead of Sloan, but Sam McNeice soon worked his way up to second and looked the fastest car on track. But Stevie McNiece used every inch of his experience to hold on out front, the Enniskillen ace taking the win and the superb trophy ahead of Sam McNeice and World Champion Dan Shannon.

A superb entry of 35 Ninja Karts from right across the UK arrived to battle for the King of Aghadowey crown. Eight-year-old World Champion Mason Carberry from Suffolk grabbed two of the three heat wins, with the other going to Hampshire’s Charlie Weston.
The King of Aghadowey final started with a huge rollover for Alan Beattie, from which he thankfully emerged unscathed. Carberry controlled the lead over the remaining distance to take the win, ahead of Ahoghill’s Lewis Hazlett, Hampshire’s Arthur Ware and Fife driver Rory Wilson.

Veteran Londonderry driver Colin McFarland rolled back the years with a fine win in the opening 2.0 Hot Rods heat ahead of Ally Neill and Scott Cochrane, before Cochrane improved in heat two to take the win in style ahead of Peter Henderson and Adam Weir.
The final turned into an almighty scrap for the lead, as recent Junior Productions graduate Jake Devlin fought a rearguard battle against a whole gaggle of cars. McFarland managed to drag himself alongside Devlin to take the flag by the closest of margins, but Colin was unfortunately demoted for contact earlier in the race. That elevated delighted teenager Devlin to the victory, with Andy Best taking the runner up slot.

The Thunder Rods saw a host of impressive newcomers on display, and it was one of those in Tyler McMaster who drove superbly to lead much of the way in heat one. He couldn’t hold off a charging Neil Capper though, as Neil surged ahead to take the win over McMaster and another impressive debutant in Jordan McFetridge. Capper again shone as he also won heat two ahead of another rapid novice in Philip Porter and McFetridge.
In his first ever race meeting, Porter looked good again in the final by edging ahead right from the off. With five laps to go David Reynolds bundled past to the lead, but whilst he was first to take the chequered flag he was docked by the Race Stewards. That handed victory to Zack McCombe over Josh Goligher and the demoted Reynolds.

Added: 02/04/24

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods