background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
2/6/2024 @ 2pm

Unlimited National Bangers Shamwreck 2024 plus James 'The Cat' Smith Memorial DD
1600/Rookie Bangers 2024 Irish Open Championship

Lightning Rods
Ninja Karts

Aghadowey Oval
8/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

Stock Rods William Cooke Memorial Trophy 2024
Superstox 2024 King of Aghadowey

1300 Stock Cars
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts (sponsored by Campbell Commercials)

Tullyroan Oval
15/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Stock Rods 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Junior Productions 2024 Golden Helmet (presented by the McKeown Family)

Lightning Rods
Thunder Rods



Double for Murray at Great Season Opener
The 2024 Ulster oval racing season began in fine style at Tullyroan Oval on Saturday evening, with all five formulas on show producing great action for the big crowd on hand. Galgorm’s former British and European Champion Shane Murray claimed a heat and final double in the eighth round of National Hot Rods World Series NI.
Bleary’s Drew McKeown came out on top in a keenly contested 2.0 Hot Rods category, with other feature race winners being Dungannon’s David McMenemy in the Superstox, young Antrim ace Leyton Hughes (Junior Productions) and Garvagh’s Stephen Boyd (Rookie Bangers).

There was a three way fight at the front of the opening National Hot Rods heat between Andrew Stewart, Nigel McCauley and Glenn Bell, with Stewart getting shuffled wide as Bell came through to take the chequered flag. The Stewards adjudged Bell to be the cause of Stewart’s demise, and he was unfortunately docked two places which handed the victory to Shane Murray. McCauley led the way for most of heat two, before he hit trouble which saw a clear victory go to World Champion Derek Martin.
A shower during the opening laps of the final made things very slippery for the drivers, all of whom were on slick tyres. McCauley again led the way with Bell and Murray squabbling behind. Bell romped through to take the win on the road, but once again fell foul of the Stewards for contact to get past Murray on the tricky surface. Murray thus inherited the win and with it the silverware and new tyre from series sponsors Diemens Hot Sauces. McCauley took second ahead of the demoted Bell.

A fantastic 2.0 Hot Rods field in the mid-twenties produced a dramatic opening heat, which saw a number of stoppages and penalties handed down. Former World Champion Andy Best from Dungannon came through with a fine drive to take the win ahead of Allen Cherry and Ally Neill, before Londonderry driver Colin McFarland just held on to take heat two despite the advances of Cherry on the outside line over the closing stages. Colin got the nod on the line by just 0.014 seconds!
The final saw young Junior Productions graduate Jake Devlin set the early pace, as McFarland and Best tripped over each other behind. That opened the door for former European and Irish Champion Drew McKeown to steal through to the lead, and he went on to record a convincing win over Best and Conor Hughes.

The bumpers were exchanged hard all evening in the Superstox, with the opening heat falling to the new car of Dean Catherwood on its race debut, as he held off Davy Clarke and David McMenemy. Heat two saw an atrocious start with some away much too soon on the rolling lap, with Curtis Greer coming home in first place. He was one of those who was penalised for the jump start, which handed the win to World Champion Craig McConnell over Steven Haugh.
Troy Crawford and then Clarke led the final, before McMenemy bumpered his way to the front on lap 8. Over the closing laps Davy had Lee Davison bearing down hard on him, but McMenemy held on for a morale boosting victory over Davison and Haugh.

The Rookie Bangers entertained all evening, with Marc Morrell coming through to take the win in the opening heat ahead of Gavin Gamble. Heat two was very lively as Phillip Farrell took a great win over Morrell and Chris Herron.
The final had a bit of everything, as Farrell hit the front and looked a great bet until he was baulked by a backmarker. That opened the door for Irish Champion Stephen Boyd to hit the front, and he superbly withstood a last corner attack from Morrell to claim the silverware. Morrell and Farrell filled the places.

An excellent entry of 17 Junior Productions took to the track, with the young drivers showing some great skill during the evening with some spectacular racing. Recent Ninja Karts graduate Jack Morrison held his nerve to win the opening heat after a fine drive, ahead of Cole McGann and Lauren Berry. Heat two saw another novice in Caolan Fegan lead until half distance when Leyton Hughes swooped past to lead. There was a late caution, after which Callum Doak superbly came through for the win ahead of Hughes and Andrew Russell.
Tom Hewitt showed well out front early in the final, but there was no stopping Hughes in this one as he powered to the front. Once again a late caution brought the field together but Leyton held on for a great win despite the best efforts of placemen Doak and Matthew Weir.

Added: 25/03/24

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods