background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
2/6/2024 @ 2pm

Unlimited National Bangers Shamwreck 2024 plus James 'The Cat' Smith Memorial DD
1600/Rookie Bangers 2024 Irish Open Championship

Lightning Rods
Ninja Karts

Aghadowey Oval
8/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

Stock Rods William Cooke Memorial Trophy 2024
Superstox 2024 King of Aghadowey

1300 Stock Cars
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts (sponsored by Campbell Commercials)

Tullyroan Oval
15/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Stock Rods 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Junior Productions 2024 Golden Helmet (presented by the McKeown Family)

Lightning Rods
Thunder Rods



Irish Title Victories For McNiece, Goldie and Dawson-Stirling
The curtain came down on the 2033 race season at Aghadowey Oval on Saturday night with a full programme of championship events. The on track action was right from the top drawer all evening, with Irish Championship success falling to Ballymena’s James Goldie (Thunder Rods), Enniskillen’s Stevie McNiece (Stock Rods) and Crumlin’s Riley Dawson-Stirling (Ninja Karts). Dungannon’s Simon Kennedy scooped the coveted Richard Turtle Memorial Cup for National Hot Rods, while Portadown’s Jordan Robinson was victorious in the Superstox King of Aghadowey.

It was wet for the Stock Rods Irish Championship event, which saw Stevie McNiece take the lead from pole position ahead of Sam McNeice and Mark Crawford. Sam was trying everything he knew to get on terms but just couldn’t get close enough to the leader to mount a challenge. Stevie came home to take the Irish Championship crown with Sam in second, while Declan O’Connor, after a great run from down the grid, landed third after a fine drive.
O’Connor then continued his good form with victory in the Irish Revenge in what was another excellent race. Adam Sloan and Rab Preston filled the places.

James Goldie quickly turned his pole position in to the lead in the Thunder Rods Irish Championship, the Vauxhall Astra driver edging clear in the early stages on a damp track. But his big rival Daniel Rodgers came fighting back hard, and for much of the latter stages he was challenging for the lead position. Goldie kept all under control despite the efforts of Rodgers, and James took the chequered flag and the Irish Championship title. Daniel was a very gallant runner up after an excellent championship race.
The reversed grid Irish Revenge event, sponsored by McLaughlin Plumbing & Heating, was a fantastic race until it all went wrong entering the home straight late on, with cars spearing off in all directions. Through the melee came Ballymena’s David Reynolds to grab the win ahead of Neil Capper.

The National Hot Rods gridded an impressive field of 17 cars for round 6 of World Series NI and the Richard Turtle Memorial Cup, including a formula debut for former 2.0 Hot Rods European and Irish Champion Drew McKeown.
Heat one saw a great drive by Cork’s Ian Riordan to grab a well deserved win, with McKeown impressing in second ahead of John Christie. Heat two was wet, and the recent rain-master Adam Maxwell was on top form. The British Champion scythed through the field to win at a canter, ahead of Shane Murray and World Champion Derek Martin.
Before the Richard Turtle Memorial Cup final the wet track was drying, leaving the drivers with a headache as to tyre choice. The correct choice turned out to be 4 wets as the circuit just didn’t dry enough. One of those on the wrong choice was Glenn Bell, who went for an early spin and took Martin with him, as Dean McCrory held the lead up front.
Riordan saw his opportunity to challenge, but McCrory got the door closed just in time only to be forced wide by contact from Jeff. Riordan raced clear and took the chequered flag, but he was demoted two places in the final analysis for the contact on McCrory. That elevated Simon Kennedy to first place, and having just staved off the late advances of Christie, Simon was delighted as he collected the Richard Turtle Memorial Cup and the new tyre from World Series NI sponsors Diemens Hot Sauces.

Nineteen young stars in the Ninja Karts formula came to grid for their Irish Championship, sponsored by R J Barnett Agri Contractors. It quickly developed into a fantastic dice between Riley Dawson-Stirling and Lewis Hazlett. There was nothing between them for the whole distance of the title race, with Riley hanging on ahead out front to take a fantastic Irish title success. Hazlett came home for a deserved second ahead of Keegan Turtle and Charlie Johnston.
The Irish Revenge race saw another epic race from the young stars, with Dawson-Stirling again grabbing the win ahead of Hazlett.
The Allcomers event saw heartbreak for young Ollie Williamson, as the novice grader led right from the start and looked set to take his first ever win. Having driven superbly, he got caught up with backmarkers late on and spun off. That handed the lead to another very impressive novice in Evan Beattie, but he lost out to a flying Jake Barnett as they approached the final bend. Jake took the win with Evan excelling in second, ahead of Alan Beattie, Austin Grattan and Ethan McQuillan at the end of a fantastic final race of the season for the 6-11 year olds.

It was great to see a 17 car field of Superstox after many sustained heavy damage a week previous at Tullyroan. Brian Lammey led the opening heat but Jack Morrow came through for the win just ahead of Steven Haugh. Heat two saw Davy Clarke race clear to take a popular win ahead of Lee Davison and Jordan Robinson.
There were some robust exchanges of bumpers in the early laps of the King of Aghadowey final, with Robinson coming through to take a clear win ahead of World Champion Craig McConnell and Jamie McCann.

Added: 06/11/23

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods