background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
22/6/2024 @ 6.30pm

2L National Bangers 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Superstox The Neil Davison Memorial Cup 2024
Junior Productions 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Classic Hot Rods

Tullyroan Oval
29/6/2024 @ 6pm-9.30pm

Practice & Test Evening

Aghadowey Oval
19/7/2024 @ 6pm-9pm

Practice & Test Night



Hughes The Man In 2.0 Hot Rods Irish Championship
An action packed programme of events brought the racing season at Tullyroan Oval to an end on Saturday evening, October 28th. Antrim’s Conor Hughes scooped the main award of the night when he was crowned 2.0 Hot Rods Irish Champion, whilst Adam Maxwell from Crumlin managed a heat and final double in the National Hot Rods World Series qualifier.
Dublin’s Stevo McGrath made it three Irish Championship titles on the bounce in the Unlimited National Bangers, whilst the other feature races fell to Birches star Steven Haugh in the Superstox and World Champion Nigel Jackson in the Lightning Rods.

The atmosphere was at fever pitch as the 2.0 Hot Rods moved off on their formation laps ahead of the Irish Championship. Drew McKeown and Conor Hughes shared the front row, with Hughes getting the early edge on the outside to move ahead on the wet track. A huge battle developed for the places, but former British Champion Hughes was well clear and took the flag for a commanding win. McKeown, Wayne Woolsey and Jordan Rochford filled the places.
A keenly fought Irish Revenge race saw a great win for Ryan McCrory ahead of McKeown and Adam Best.

The National Hot Rods were contesting the fifth round of World Series NI, with British Champion Adam Maxwell scything through the field in the wet to take the opening heat ahead of Glenn Bell and Kenny McCann. Heat two saw Scotsman James Mooney take a very popular win, after first on the road Phil McCloy was dropped two places by the Stewards for jumping the start. Shane Murray took second in the final analysis.
The final was once again all about Maxwell as he took his second win of the evening, hitting the front after just 10 laps of the race such was his pace. World Champion Derek Martin kept him honest all the way home in second, ahead of a great battle for third which went the way of Murray over Bell.

Polesitter and defending champion Stevo McGrath was first to show in the Unlimited National Bangers Irish Championship, before being demoted by Leonard Dunn. Dave Haugh then powered ahead on his return to racing, only to then get caught up with the backmarking Kieran McIvor. Dunn seized his chance and went back ahead, only for mechanical issues to intervene almost straight away. That handed the lead back to Stevo McGrath and he claimed his hat-trick of Irish titles ahead of McIvor and Jonny Murdock.
Haugh made amends with victory in both the Irish Revenge race and the Allcomers, with the Stephen Bannon Memorial DD going to Steven Reynolds.

The opening Superstox race saw Neil Hyndman head the way for much of the distance, before being challenged late on by Craig McConnell. Craig gave it his all on the final bend, but Hyndman held on by just 0.029secs on the run to the flag. A big crash early in heat two saw McConnell in trouble and requiring medical attention, and we wish Craig well in his recovery. Steven Haugh came through to win over Hyndman and Graham Meek, before Haugh also scooped the final honours with a great drive to victory lane ahead of Hyndman and Paddy Murphy.

The Lightning Rods served up some close, competitive action all evening, with Jamie Stephens taking the opening heat over Nigel Jackson by the smallest of margins. Stephens then again got the verdict in heat two to earn himself a rise to the yellow grade, ahead of Jackson once again with Ian Hobson in third.
With Stephens relegated to further back in the line up for the final, Dermot Tynan made a great start to lead early on. Hobson then took over out front, but he had no answer to the flying Jackson who took the honours ahead of Hobson and James McKinney.

Added: 30/10/23

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods