background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
27/7/2024 @ 6.30pm

1300 Stock Cars 2024 National Championship
Rookie Bangers 2024 Irish Teams Championship (Teams of 3)
Thunder Rods/Premier Rods Challenge

Lightning Rods
Junior Productions

Aghadowey Oval
10/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 2
Unlimited National Bangers 2024 King of Aghadowey

Stock Rods
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts

Tullyroan Oval
17/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 3
2.0 Hot Rods The Lee Cherry Memorial Trophy 2024
Rookie Bangers 2024 Ulster Championship
Superstox The Moffett Shield 2024

Junior Productions



Adam Is Best In Hoosier Series Grand Final
A closely fought Hoosier Racing Tyres Challenge Series Final for 2.0 Hot Rods at Aghadowey Oval on Saturday night saw Aughnacloy’s Adam Best take the victory after a very tight finish. There were also two King of Aghadowey titles up for grabs on the race programme, with Ballycastle’s Andrew McLean victorious in the Thunder Rods whilst Letterkenny’s Andrew Russell raced to the Junior Productions version. The other feature race wins fell to Ballymena’s Aaron Ward in the all-action 1300 Stock Cars and Ahoghill’s Lewis Hazlett in the Ninja Karts.

The opening 2.0 Hot Rods heat saw recent newcomer Peter Henderson lead for much of the distance, only to lose out in the closing stages to a fast charging Adam Best. Henderson held on for second ahead of British Champion Wayne Woolsey. Henderson again led heat two, but this time it was Ryan McCrory who charged ahead to victory over Best, with Irish Champion Drew McKeown in third.
The Hoosier Challenge Series Final was gridded on points scored during the series, with Best and McKeown sharing the front row. It was a feisty race with no quarter given, and certainly none expected, throughout the distance with places exchanged constantly. Best kept his nose ahead all the way to take the win, ahead of Allen Cherry and Michael Woods after a tremendous race. The top three all received new race tyres courtesy of Hoosier UK.

Irish Champion Jason Darragh drew pole spot for the opening Thunder Rods heat, and duly led all the way for a clear win over Adam Graham and James Goldie. Heat two saw a welcome win for Ballymena man David Reynolds, who was chased home by Samuel Montgomery and David Wilson.
Darragh set the pace early in the final, until he ran wide on the Brown Trout Bend. That slight lapse saw Andrew McLean pounce, and he went ahead and on to the King of Aghadowey title in some style. Goldie’s attempts at a fifth straight title only just failed as he finished second, ahead of Wilson and Joshua McMullan.

The second King of Aghadowey title of the evening was for the teenage aces in the Junior Productions. Andrew Russell drew pole for heat one and took a clear victory over Matthew Weir and Robbie Dallas, with Harry Minish then taking victory in heat two after relegating early leaders Andrew Hawe and Lacey Bevan.
The final saw Russell and Callum Doak share the front of the grid on aggregate points, with Andrew quickly settling into the lead. Minish soon worked his way to second, but try as he might he couldn’t close on Russell as the Donegal driver took a very impressive win. Minish and Dallas completed the podium ahead of Doak and Leyton Hughes.

Arguable the formula of the night were the 1300 Stock Cars, with a very impressive 21 car grid producing action galore in each and every race. A very lively heat one saw exchanges of bumpers on each and every bend, with white grader Aaron Ward continuing his good recent run to take the win over Josh McKinstry and Davy Wright. McKinstry’s evening came to a spectacular finish in heat two, as he went for a huge rollover down the back straight as a pack of 10 cars all tried to claim the same piece of tarmac. Ward again led another bruising encounter, only for Matthew Milliken to strike superbly on the last bend to come through and take the win. Ward and Ivan Elliott completed the top three.
Ward again made his break in the final, and the Ballymena teenager claimed the win to complete his double for the evening and earn a rise in grading for his next meeting. Milliken came across the line in second but was docked two places for jumping the start, which saw Gareth Halliday and Wright claim the final podium places.

Completing the programme were the Ninja Karts, where Ethan McQuillan led heat one until a mid race caution brought out the yellow flags and closed the field up. NI Points Champion Riley-Dawson Stirling came through to grab the win ahead of Jake Barnett and Lewis Hazlett. McQuillan again impressed in heat two, but this time after a caution it was Alan Beattie who raced past to take a great victory over Barnett and McQuillan.
On his best showing to date, McQuillan again set the pace in the final, even surviving a mid-race caution to still hold onto the top spot. The star men were catching though, and an opportune move from Hazlett saw him work a gap down the inside into the final bend to take the win at the line. McQuillan could be more than pleased in second, ahead of Irish Champion Charlie Johnston and impressive debutant Austin Grattan.

Added: 17/09/23

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods