background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
27/7/2024 @ 6.30pm

1300 Stock Cars 2024 National Championship
Rookie Bangers 2024 Irish Teams Championship (Teams of 3)
Thunder Rods/Premier Rods Challenge

Lightning Rods
Junior Productions

Aghadowey Oval
10/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 2
Unlimited National Bangers 2024 King of Aghadowey

Stock Rods
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts

Tullyroan Oval
17/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 3
2.0 Hot Rods The Lee Cherry Memorial Trophy 2024
Rookie Bangers 2024 Ulster Championship
Superstox The Moffett Shield 2024

Junior Productions



Big Tullyroan Wins For Hylands and Hughes
There’s always something special about stock car racing under the floodlights, and that was certainly the case at Tullyroan Oval on Saturday night. All five divisions on show were on top form, with Portadown’s Adam Hylands coming out victorious in the second round of World Series NI for National Hot Rods as he took a heat and final double.
The coveted Lee Cherry Memorial Trophy for 2.0 Hot Rods fell to Antrim’s Conor Hughes, whilst Crumlin’s Matthew Milliken took the honours in the Irish Masters for 1300 Stock Cars. The other feature race wins fell to Kilmore’s Lauren Berry in the Junior Productions and Cullybackey’s David Wilson in the Thunder Rods.

A quick shower made the track very greasy for the opening National Hot Rods heat, and that led to a superb race. Keith Martin led early on from Scotsman James Mooney, but the star men were finding grip out wide and were flying towards the front. Recently crowned World Champion Derek Martin marked his return to his home track with a fine win, ahead of Adam Maxwell and Keith Martin. Heat two saw a runaway victory for Adam Hylands, the multi-championship winner cruising home ahead of Keith Martin and Nigel McCauley.
Keith Martin led the opening laps of the final, as there was a huge places battle between Hylands and McCauley for the opening few tours. They were all brought up short by a caution period for the stricken Phil McCloy, which closed the field together for the restart. Hylands quickly hit the outside line to power ahead to the lead, and despite Derek Martin, Shane Murray and Glenn Bell giving chase, Adam was more than able to hold his advantage to make it a double for the evening as he visited the Diemens Hot Sauces Victory Lane.

The 2.0 Hot Rods were racing for the stunning Lee Cherry Memorial Trophy, with a very healthy field in excess of 20 cars on the grid. Irish Champion Drew McKeown took a fine win in the opening heat from the front of the drawn grid, ahead of Conor Hughes and Gary Butler. Heat two was another very, very busy affair, with Adam Heatrick taking a deserved win ahead of Cork’s Ian Riordan and local man Allen Cherry.
Hughes got the jump ahead of McKeown at the start of the feature race, and Conor duly raced home to take arguably the prettiest trophy in Ulster oval racing. McKeown and Heatrick completed the delighted podium finishers, ahead of Riordan, Jordan Rochford and Scott Cochrane.

The contact element of the evening was provided by the 1300 Stock Cars, with Aaron Ward leading the opening qualifying heat for the Irish Masters until a mid race caution period for debris on the raceway. That brought the pack together and Aaron got bundled into the wall, which allowed Matthew Milliken to take the win over Ivan Elliott and the returning Dan Feeney. Ward made amends in some style in heat two, the former star of the junior formulas taking a commanding win over Elliott and Milliken.
There was drama ahead of the final as Milliken only just made the grid after pit lane issues, but he duly took up his pole spot for the feature event with only moments to spare. There was an explosive first corner as most of the field got the bumpers in, but Milliken rode it best of all and pulled clear. He would never be challenged again and took the chequered flag for an emphatic win. Elliott and Feeney completed the podium top three.

As they regularly do at Tullyroan Oval, the Thunder Rods put on some great racing all evening. Matthew Nicholl took a great heat one win over David Wilson and David Reynolds. Nicholl came close to repeating the feat in heat two, but a spirited defence from Ryan Nixon over the final laps saw him just hang on for the win. Nicholl and Joshua McMullan completed the top three.
Tom Archibald led the opening laps of the final, but as the pack came together it was Wilson who took the gamble on the wide outside line. In a great effort, David dragged himself ahead and on to the victory. Daniel Rodgers and James Goldie impressed on their way to second and third, ahead of Steven McKane and Reynolds.

Lauren Berry produced a great drive to take a clear win in the opening Junior Productions heat of the night, leading home Dylan Fegan and Andrew Russell. Heat two saw a first ever win in the formula for Ryan Abernethy Jnr, as he capitalised after first across the line Robbie Dallas was docked to third for jumping the start. With Abernethy promoted to the win, Callum Doak took second after a fine drive from the rear of the grid.
The final was once again all about Berry, as Lauren raced clear of the field early on and never looked back. She took her second final win on the trot in great fashion, with Abernethy taking the runner up slot. A late burst around the outside from Leyton Hughes netted him third spot ahead of Matthew Weir, with Leyton smashing the lap record into the bargain.

Added: 28/08/23

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods