background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
7/10/2023 @ 6pm

National Hot Rods 2024 World Series NI Round 4 & 2023 Ulster Championship
Superstox 2023 Irish Championship
Ninja Karts 2023 Champion of Champions & Individual Achievement Award

Lightning Rods
Stock Rods

Aghadowey Oval
21/10/2023 @ 6.30pm

Rookie Bangers 2023 Irish Championship
1300 Stock Cars 2023 Irish Championship

2.0 Hot Rods
Thunder Rods
Junior Productions

Tullyroan Oval
28/10/2023 @ 6.30pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2023 Irish Championship
National Hot Rods 2024 World Series NI Round 5
Unlimited National Bangers 2023 Irish Championship (2024 DMC World Series Round 1)
& Stephen Bannon Memorial Destruction Derby

Lightning Rods



Butler Crowned 2.0 Hot Rods King of Aghadowey
Dublin driver Gary Butler was crowned 2.0 Hot Rods King of Aghadowey after a thrilling encounter at Aghadowey Oval on Saturday night. Cullybackey’s David Wilson was also on top form, as he drove a blinder to win the Thunder Rods final, whilst young Scottish star Christopher Lattka took his first ever race win as he was victorious in the Ninja Karts feature race.
Glenavy’s Mark McCambridge won the Lightning Rods final with World Champion Stevo McGrath crowned King of Aghadowey in the Unlimited National Bangers.

The opening qualifier for the 2.0 Hot Rods saw Gary Butler take the win as he just held off Irish Champion Drew McKeown at the flag. The second encounter saw British Champion Wayne Woolsey take the victory, with Feargal McNally and World Champ Jordan Rochford next home.
There was a dramatic start to the King of Aghadowey final with Woolsey the first to show amongst a huge gaggle of cars squabbling over the top places. Somehow Butler found a way to the front ahead of defending champion Conor Hughes, with Woolsey coming back strong in third. He quickly went second and chased down Butler’s lead, but try as Wayne might it was Gary who held on to take the win. Woolsey, McKeown and Hughes filled out the places.

The Thunder Rods were once again on top form, producing three excellent and closely fought races. Ballymena driver Gary Freeburn took both heat wins, the first ahead of David Wilson and Matthew Nicholl in a superb dice. Heat two saw Gary head home Chris McNeill and David Reynolds for his second chequered flag of the night.
The final was a fantastic race, with a lead battle containing over a dozen cars at one stage. McNeill was leading the way and fending off allcomers, with Freeburn, Reynolds and Nicholl all attempting to get past him without success. Step forward Wilson, and the Cullybackey star swooped right around the outside line to take the win in fantastic fashion. A messy last lap saw a whole host of penalties handed down, with Reynolds eventually taking the runner up spot ahead of Daniel Rodgers.

Once again the 6-11 year old stars entertained all evening with some spectacular racing. Front runners Christopher Lattka and Tommy Johnston tripped over each other on the final bend when within sight of the flag in heat one. That opened the door for Ahoghill’s Lewis Hazlett to take the win ahead of Cullybackey’s Keegan Turtle. Scottish visitor Lattka looked set to take the heat two glory, only to unfortunately spin out of the lead in the closing stages. That opened the way for a first ever victory for County Down's Alan Beattie ahead of Jake Barnett.
Having come so close in the heats, the final was all about Lattka as he stormed clear early on into a lead he was never going to lose. The son of five-times Stock Rods World Champion Chris ‘Gunner’ Lattka, Christopher powered home to take his first ever win on only his second visit to the Aghadowey circuit. Beattie and Turtle rounded out the top three to end another superb meeting from the youngsters.

Vince Litter took both heat wins in the Lightning Rods, heading home Mark McCambridge in both to earn himself an upgrade for the final. Ian Hobson set the pace in the feature race for some time, before Litter’s attack for the top spot punted Hobson wide and earned a warning from Race Control. Litter went on to take the chequered flag, but he was docked 2 places to third in the final analysis which handed victory to a delighted McCambridge ahead of James McKinney.

A somewhat depleted field of Unlimited National Bangers came to grid, with a close encounter for the King of Aghadowey falling to World Champion Stevo McGrath ahead of Leonard Dunn. Dunn then went on to win both Allcomers races.

Added: 21/08/23

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods