background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
27/7/2024 @ 6.30pm

1300 Stock Cars 2024 National Championship
Rookie Bangers 2024 Irish Teams Championship (Teams of 3)
Thunder Rods/Premier Rods Challenge

Lightning Rods
Junior Productions

Aghadowey Oval
10/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 2
Unlimited National Bangers 2024 King of Aghadowey

Stock Rods
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts

Tullyroan Oval
17/8/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 3
2.0 Hot Rods The Lee Cherry Memorial Trophy 2024
Rookie Bangers 2024 Ulster Championship
Superstox The Moffett Shield 2024

Junior Productions



Christie Bounces Back With Tullyroan World Series Win
Former World Champion John Christie from Ballinderry bounced right back to form at Tullyroan Oval on Saturday April 29th, winning the National Hot Rods final just two weeks after a huge crash left his car badly damaged. On a night of changing conditions, European and Irish Champion Drew McKeown from Bleary won the opening round of the 2.0 Hot Rods Hoosier Challenge Series, and Gordy McKee from Templepatrick scooped the Unlimited National Bangers Spring Classic.
Newly crowned European Champion Nigel Jackson from Portaodwn raced to a heat and final double in the Lightning Rods, with young Jack Morrison, also from Portadown, the winner in the Ninja Karts.

Round 10 of Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI saw an opening heat win for Mark Heatrick after he demoted early leader Johnny McCloy. John Christie and Adam Hylands made the most of their generous blue grading to take second and third respectively. Heatrick repeated the feat in heat two, taking his second chequered flag of the evening ahead of Hylands and Philip McCloy.
The final was run in the wettest conditions of the night, with Johnny McCloy looking good out front for almost half the race distance. He could offer no resistance to Christie when he arrived though, John taking the win to go some way towards banishing the memory of his big crash a fortnight previously. Glenn Bell produced a great drive to take second ahead of Adam Maxwell, Derek Martin and Heatrick.

A scrappy opening heat for the 2.0 Hot Rods saw Allen Cherry take the win over World Champion Jordan Rochford and Conor Hughes, before Adam Best took the chequers in heat two ahead of Drew McKeown and Adam Heatrick.
Cherry beat Best away at the beginning of the Hoosier Tyres sponsored final to take the lead, but his start had grabbed the attention of Race Control and he was given a black cross warning board. An early caution period eliminated some fancied runners, but Cherry was totally in control to take the flag. He was unfortunately docked two places for a jump start, handing to victory to McKeown over Best.

Deano McGrath was the early leader in the Spring Classic for Unlimited National Bangers, but Gordy McKee quickly slipped past to take up the running and take the win over Deano McGrath and World Champion Stevo McGrath.
Kieran McIvor led the opening Allcomers until he went out, handing the win to Stevo McGrath over his cousin Deano. Leonard Dunn took the win in the second Allcomers after McIvor had again been ahead, with Stevo McGrath then taking the Destruction Derby win after a tough battle against David Gurney and Jonathan Compelli.
Deano McGrath took Entertainer of the Day with Best Wreck going to Tony Gillespie.

In the Lightning Rods opener, Dean Catherwood took the win over Stuart Agnew, after Kielian Toland had led for some distance. Dermot Tynan was the low grader to set the pace in heat two, before Nigel Jackson came past to win over Agnew and Mark Corry.
The final saw the worst of the conditions, and that played into the hands of wet weather expert Jackson. He relegated early leaders Mark McCambridge and James McKinney to take the win in some style over McKinney, Agnew and McCambridge.

An excellent field of Ninja Karts entertained as always, with Rowdy Grattan the man to watch in the heats. He took his first ever win in the opening race ahead of Jake Barnett and Keegan Turtle. Rowdy then won again in heat two, taking the flag clear of Jack Murphy and Barnett.
The final saw Grattan go out early on, his hat-trick hopes dashed. Barnett hit the front until a late race caution brought the whole field together for the restart. It was a very messy restart which resulted in a very lengthy Stewards Enquiry after the race. In the final analysis it was Jack Morrison who took a deserved win over Barnett and Irish Champion Charlie Johnston, after a number of penalties were handed down.
John Wolsey photos

Added: 02/05/23

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods