background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
26/12/2023 @ 1.30pm

Big Van Bangers Van-dalism
Rookie Bangers Festive Challenge

Lightning Rods
Junior Productions

Aghadowey Oval
30/12/2023 @ 1.30pm

Caravan Chaos - Caravan Destruction Derby!
National Hot Rods 2024 World Series NI Round 7
2.0 Hot Rods
Ninja Karts 2023 Stars of Tomorrow Challenge

Stock Rods
Thunder Rods



Cardwell On Form To Take Alan Connolly Memorial Trophy Win
The 2023 oval racing season opened at Aghadowey Oval on Easter Monday afternoon. The coveted Alan Connolly Memorial Trophy for Stock Rods was the feature event of the day, and it was won by Ballinderry’s Jonny Cardwell after a dominant display. An enthralling National Hot Rods final fell to Kells driver Derek McMillan, whilst young English driver Charlie Weston won the Ninja Karts King of Aghadowey title.
Other feature race winners were Chris Hamill in the 1300 Stock Cars and Cullybackey debutant Peter Moore in the Thunder Rods.

An international field took to the grid for the third running of the Alan Connolly Memorial Trophy for Stock Rods, held in memory of the former World Champion from Ballymoney. Mark Crawford took a clear heat one win with Jonny Cardwell getting the best of a great scrap for second. Sam McNeice got the better of Scottish visitor Gary Dean to take the second heat win, with Samuel Wilson and Mark Foster next home.
The final saw a polished drive from Cardwell, as the former British and Irish Champion pulled clear from pole position to record a great victory. A huge places battle saw Stevie McNiece grab second, with Sam McNeice in third ahead of Dean, Crawford and Siobhan Martin.

A slightly depleted field of National Hot Rods was reduced further when Kenny McCann crashed out of the opening heat, with Thomas Dilly giving a maiden win to his new Ginetta ahead of Gary Woolsey and Derek McMillan. Dilly again took the honours in heat two, this time heading home Jeff Riordan and McMillan.
A wet track before the Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 9 final saw the teams guessing as to set up and tyre choice, with McMillan the first to show as he powered past Dilly to open out a huge gap out front. Dilly was fighting a rearguard battle, as the pack queued behind looking for a way past. Glenn Bell finally broke through, but he was now over half a lap behind leader McMillan. But Derek was now hitting heavy backmarking traffic backed up behind Dilly, and Bell was right with him within five laps. For the last ten laps the lead duo then circulated side by side, boxed in by the squabbling placemen ahead of them. McMillan just got the verdict on the line by the slenderest of margins, ahead of Bell and Shane Murray.

A high number of visitors from both England and Scotland led to a very busy raceway for the young Ninja Kart aces. National, English and Irish Open Champion Charlie Weston won the opener ahead of Jake Barnett and Stuart Shevill Jnr Jnr. Another English driver, Mason Carberry, then took the second heat trophy over Henry Hunn and debutant Lewis Hazlett.
The King of Aghadowey rounded off a great afternoon of racing from the young 6-11-year-old drivers, with Weston taking the win for England despite the best efforts of Scottish racer Shevill. William Hunn took third ahead of Katie-Lee Smart and Tommy Melrose.

The hard hitting 1300 Stock Cars fielded an excellent 19 cars, with third generation racer Josh Hill leading the field off on his debut. James Crossett took both heat wins, the first ahead of Steven Bolton and Matthew Milliken, the second from Ty Richardson and Chris Hamill.
Richardson worked his way ahead in the final, but as the bumpers were exchanged in the pack Hamill emerged in second. Richardson could offer resistance when Chris challenged for the lead, the signs specialist taking the win ahead of Gareth Halliday and Josh McKinstry.

An excellent field of Thunder Rods were on hand for their first outing of the season, with Gary Freeburn the early heat one leader before Jordan Nicholl slipped past to take the win ahead of Peter Moore. Moore was showing some excellent pace for a novice, and he impressed as he took the chequered flag in heat two over Nicholl and Simon McLaughlin.
Owen Anderson was the first to show in the final, but Moore was again on a mission as he worked his way to the front and pulled clear. He took the chequered flag in style after a dream debut meeting, his double sealing an instant upgrade for his next outing. Adam McKinney, Tom Archibald and Anderson were next as the chequered flag fell.

Added: 11/04/23

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods