background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
10/6/2023 @ 6.30pm

1300 Stock Cars 2023 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Junior Productions 2023 Golden Helmet
Lightning Rods 2023 Tullyroan Challenge Cup

2.0 Hot Rods
Ninja Karts

Aghadowey Oval
17/6/2023 @ 6.30pm

Stock Rods 2023 William Cooke Memorial Trophy
Lightning Rods 2023 King of Aghadowey
Ninja Karts 2023 Golden Helmet

Thunder Rods

Tullyroan Oval
24/6/2023 @ 6.30pm

2L National Bangers 2023 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Superstox The Neil Davison Memorial Cup 2023
Junior Productions 2023 Moffett Shield

1300 Stock Cars
Thunder Rods



Beattie On Top Of The World - Big Wins Too for Murray and McKeown
Kyle Beattie from Aughnacloy was victorious in the 61st running of the Superstox Championship of the World at Aghadowey Oval last weekend. With a number of major title races up for decision over the two days of racing, Galgorm’s Shane Murray was crowned National Hot Rods British Champion and Bleary’s Drew McKeown won the 2.0 Hot Rods European Championship

A full field of 34 Superstox came to grid for the Mk2 Escort Shells & Spares World Championship race, one of the oldest and most prestigious in the sport of oval racing. England’s Michael Green was on pole position alongside local star Craig McConnell. As expected the opening laps were hectic, with an early caution for turn one drama quickly followed by another, again for an incident on the Brown Trout Bend.
Green and McConnell both had got their noses in front early on, but it was now Kyle Beattie who hit the top spot. Despite McConnell’s best efforts to get back on terms as the race progressed, it was Beattie who took the chequered flag to tremendous applause all around the stadium. McConnell was a gallant runner up with Curtis Greer coming through for third place, ahead of defending champion Nick Roots and fellow Englishman Green.

Both the Allcomers Heat and Meeting Final on Saturday fell the way of Berkshire’s Chris Bradbury amidst some tremendous racing.
Sunday’s action centred on the Irish Open Championship, and after Green and Ed Davis shared the heats it was Green who came through to win the title for the third time in a row. Beattie and McConnell filled the podium places.

There were three heats to sort out qualification for the big entry in the Cherry Pipes National Hot Rods British Championship, with Scotland’s Gordon Alexander taking the opener before an ankle injury unfortunately sidelined him for the weekend. Portadown’s Gary Woolsey then won heat two with Kells driver Carl Sloan victorious in the third qualifier.
Aggregate points saw Galgorm’s Shane Murray on pole position for the British Championship final following a brace of third place finishes, with England’s Perry Cooke alongside. Murray powered clear at the start and was never challenged as he took a dominant win to land the British title. Adam Maxwell came through for second ahead of David Casey.

Sunday saw the coveted Leslie Dallas Memorial Trophy up for grabs, with a fantastic opening heat keeping the crowd entertained as Waterford’s Casey took the win. The second heat fell the way of Glenn Bell, with Murray again the man on pole position for the final after consistent finishes in both heats races.
Despite the best efforts of placemen Bell and John Christie, Murray was once again unstoppable as he cruised to the beautiful trophy and the handsome prize fund that went with it.

The Cherry Pipes 2.0 Hot Rods European Championship was another event to attract a huge field, with the keenly contested heat wins falling to Portadown’s Adam Heatrick, Scottish star Keith Brown and Bleary’s Drew McKeown.
A shower of rain just before the off in Sunday’s European Championship race just added to the drama, with McKeown the first to show ahead of Conor Hughes. Hughes finally found a way past with a great outside line pass, and he stretched ahead out front. Late in the race McKeown came back with a late surge, getting back on terms and finding a way down the inside of Hughes for the lead. Conor came back and bundled his way past again to take the flag, but after a Stewards Enquiry he was demoted two places for the late contact on McKeown. That gave Drew his first major championship win and at just nineteen years old the youngest ever European Champion, with World Champion Jordan Rochford in second ahead of the demoted Hughes.

The Ninja Karts impressed all weekend with almost 30 young stars in action from right across the UK. Jack Jones won both heats on Saturday in some style, but it was Belfast’s Caolan Fegan who took the DMC Gold Cup Final after on the road winner Mason Carberry was demoted for jumping a restart. Stuart Shevill took the runner up spot ahead of the relegated Carberry.
Sunday saw the prestigious Keir Millar Memorial Trophy up for grabs, with the heat wins falling to the English duo of Carberry and Clark Ferris. The final turned out to be an absolutely fantastic encounter, with Scottish star Shevill taking the win by the narrowest of margins ahead of Ferris and National & English Champion Charlie Weston.

The Junior Productions completed the line up, with the heats shared between Lexi Crooks and Brandon Litter. But it was Dungannon’s Jake Devlin who powered through to land the final honours for his first ever victory in the sport, and no better time to do it than in front of the huge Speedweekend crowd!

Added: 20/09/22

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods