Warning: mysqli_query() expects at least 2 parameters, 1 given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 54

Warning: mysqli_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, null given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 55
DMCRacePromotions.com - Success For Stevie In Cooke Memorial background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To DMCRacePromotions.com
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
1/10/2022 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods 2023 Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 4 & 2022 Richard Turtle Memorial Cup
1300 Stock Cars 2022 Ulster Championship

Stock Rods
Junior Productions
Thunder Rods

Tullyroan Oval
8/10/2022 @ 6.30pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2022 Irish Championship
Ninja Karts 2022 Irish Championship

Thunder Rods 2022 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Stock Rods 2022 Tullyroan Challenge Cup

Aghadowey Oval
22/10/2022 @ 6.30pm

Superstox 2022 Irish Championship
Junior Productions 2022 Irish Championship

Stock Rods
Thunder Rods
u1800 Back To Basics Bangers 2022 King of Aghadowey



Success For Stevie In Cooke Memorial
An action packed night of racing at Aghadowey Oval on Saturday saw the fans treated to some spectacular action. The William Cooke Memorial Trophy for Stock Rods was the main event on the programme, and it fell to Enniskillen’s Stevie McNiece after a dominant display. Portadown’s Adam Heatrick took victory in the second round of the Hoosier Tyres Challenge Series for 2.0 Hot Rods, whilst Crumlin’s Riley Dawson-Stirling took a faultless hat-trick of wins on his way to the Ninja Karts Golden Helmet.
There was a double victory for Limavady’s Simon McLaughlin in the Thunder Rods, whilst British Champion Jack Morrow from Rathfriland capped a fine night with victory in the Junior Productions.

The opening Stock Rods qualifier saw a win for Mark Foster, with former World Champion Stevie McNiece in second ahead of welcome returnee Steven McKane. Heat two saw a big engine blow up for new World Champ Colin McNiece whilst he was ahead, and the ensuing oil slick also took out multi-champion Mark Crawford too. Once the track was cleaned up, Dan Shannon held on to take the win over Samuel Wilson and Victor McAfee.
Having qualified on pole position, Stevie McNiece never put a foot wrong in the William Cooke Memorial Trophy final, leading from flag to flag for a convincing win. Shannon and Jonny Cardwell filled the podium places ahead of Sam McNeice and Foster.

A fine field of nineteen 2.0 Hot Rods were on hand to contest the second round of their Hoosier Challenge Series, with Ally Neill holding off the advances of Colin McFarland and Adam Weir to land the opening heat win. Heat two saw Ronan McNally take the chequered flag, with David Kernohan and Jordan McCann chasing him home.
The final was the race of the night, with McFarland rolling back the years to lead early on. He ran wide and then clashed with McNally which saw Colin’s hopes disappear, before McNally then hooked up with McCann to destroy their chances in a flash. Adam Heatrick grabbed the opportunity with both hands to go ahead, and he duly took the win, the silverware and a new race tyre courtesy of Hoosier UK. Gary Butler came through for second after a fine drive, with Scott Cochrane and Denver Grattan next up.

English visitor Jenson Fish joined the regulars in the Ninja Karts, with Riley Dawson-Stirling taking the opening heat win after the leaders all tripped over each other late on. Noah Teggart and Caolan Fegan chased him home. Sean Conway’s best showing so far looked set to see him take the second heat win, but he got badly baulked by a recovering backmarker on the very last bend, which allowed Dawson-Stirling through to take another win over Keegan Turtle and Fish.
Jack Morrison went ahead early in the final, but Dawson-Stirling again managed to make his way ahead to complete a perfect hat-trick for the evening by lifting the Golden Helmet trophy. Morrison was great value in second after an excellent meeting for him, with Fegan, Teggart and Charlie Johnston the next drivers home.

Simon McLaughlin took the win in the opening Thunder Rods heat after relegating early leader Tom Archibald. Jason Darragh and David Wilson took second and third after a few penalties were handed out. Heat two saw a first ever career win for Archibald, as he led from start to finish to win ahead of McLaughlin and Rick Purdy. This race was marred by a huge back straight crash which eliminated a number of cars.
Some sterling pit work saw some very badly damaged cars from the big crash back in action for the final, which was a credit to all the teams. McLaughlin again worked his way ahead in this one, and despite huge late pressure from Darragh and Purdy he managed to hold on to complete an impressive double.

Another excellent field of Junior Productions saw novice grader Brandon Litter take his first ever win in the opening heat ahead of British Champion Jack Morrow and Jake Devlin. Brandon did it all again in heat two, taking his second career victory ahead of Lexi Crooks and Dylan Fegan.
An early skirmish in the final took out a few fancied runners, and soon Crooks had got her nose ahead in her pretty Vauxhall Corsa. Stewart Hanna was tracking her every move until the two clashed and went out, handing the lead to Morrow who raced home to take the win in some style ahead of Matthew Weir, Daniel Stewart and Leyton Hughes.

Added: 21/08/22

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods