background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
20/4/2024 @ 6.30pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 King of Aghadowey
Thunder Rods
Ninja Karts
1300 Stock Cars

Tullyroan Oval
27/4/2024 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods World Series NI Round 12
Junior Productions The Moffett Shield 2024
Rookie Bangers 2024 Spring Classic

Stock Rods
Lightning Rods

Tullyroan Oval
4/5/2024 @ 6.30pm

Unlimited National Bangers 2024 King of Krash
Superstox 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Thunder Rods 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
1300 Stock Cars 2024 Tullyroan Challenge Cup

2.0 Hot Rods



Cardwell & Martin Big Winners At Wet Aghadowey
Despite horrendous conditions at Aghadowey Oval on Saturday night, the drivers put on a fantastic show for the hardy race fans who braved the elements. Ballinderry’s Jonny Cardwell added the Irish Stock Rods Championship to the British title he won earlier in the season with a hard fought win, whilst Dungannon’s National Champion Derek Martin scored a heat and final double in the National Hot Rods. Other feature race wins fell to Portadown’s World Champion Nigel Jackson (Lightning Rods), Ballycastle star Andrew McLean (Thunder Rods) and young Loughgall ace Matthew Weir (Junior Productions).

Conditions were horrendous as a fine field of Stock Rods set off for their prestigious Irish Championship race. After an early caution period after front row starter Marc Morrell was left stranded mid track with mechanical woes, Randalstown’s Sam McNeice set the pace out front. Kells driver Shane McMillan then found a way past but as they encountered heavy backmarking traffic he had Jonny Cardwell and Joe Largey breathing down his neck. Cardwell found the gap he was chasing down the back straight and took up the running, racing home to the Irish title ahead of Largey and Stevie McNiece.
The reverse grid Irish Revenge race saw a fine drive from Ballymena’s Adam McFall net him the win over Dan Shannon and Morrell, after early leader Victor McAfee hit problems.

The elite National Hot Rods division were contesting round four of the Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI, with Ian McReynolds leading until halfway in the opening heat before National Champion Derek Martin surged past to take the win over Shane Murray. McReynolds then made good his escape early in the second heat and held on for a morale boosting victory, with Martin this time the runner up.
In the 35-lap final McReynolds held sway out front until the halfway stage, where Martin scythed past to move clear. A late caution period as they entered the final stages closed the placemen together and put a whole different complexion on the last ten laps. Martin kept his cool however, retaining control to take the win ahead of Murray and Glenn Bell.

Returnee Ethan Dilly set the pace in the opening Lightning Rods heat, before World Champion and renowned rainmaster Nigel Jackson powered around the outside to take an outstanding win over Ally Neill. Neill then just held Jackson off to claim the heat two honours on the sodden circuit.
The final saw another masterclass from Jackson, as he gave a demonstration of wet weather driving to annihilate the field to complete his double for the evening. Mark McCambridge and Neill chased his home in the podium places.

Another big field of Thunder Rods saw the budget racers produce some close, competitive action, with Clifford Gordon and Andrew McLean disputing the heat one lead before Mark McLaughlin managed to nip past to take the win. From then on it was all about McLean, as Andrew made the most of his generous yellow grading to take the wins in both heat two and the final. Following him home in the feature race were Sam Preston and McLaughlin.

The young guns in the Junior Productions coped admirably with the wet conditions all evening. Dungannon lad Aaron Dynes scored a clear win in the opening heat over Matthew Weir and Sam Percy. Irish Open Champion Jack Morrow then took the win in heat two after demoting the impressive Lacey Bevan late on. The final saw Dynes out front early on but he had no opposition to the flying Weir, as Matthew soared past to take the silverware in some style ahead of Percy and Morrow.

Added: 18/10/21

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods