Warning: mysqli_query() expects at least 2 parameters, 1 given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 54

Warning: mysqli_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, null given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 55
DMCRacePromotions.com - Dilly Double at Tullyroan Opener! background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To DMCRacePromotions.com
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
9/7/2022 @ 6.30pm

Rookie Bangers 2022 Ulster Championship
Thunder Rods 2022 King of Aghadowey

2.0 Hot Rods
Stock Rods

Tullyroan Oval
22/7/2022 @ 6pm - 9.30pm

Practice Evening
All formulas welcome

Tullyroan Oval
23/7/2022 @ 4pm

Stock Rods 2022 World Championship
Ninja Karts 2022 World Championship Qualifying
Lightning Rods 2022 British Championship
Superstox 2022 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
1300 Stock Cars 2022 Irish Masters



Dilly Double at Tullyroan Opener!
The season opening meeting at Tullyroan Oval saw an excellent turnout of competitors, with meeting sponsor Thomas Dilly of Portadown-based DRS Steelbuildings taking a polished heat and final double in the National Hot Rods division. Ballymena’s Jonny McMillan came out on top of a well subscribed 2.0 Hot Rods field with a clear final victory, whilst the other feature race winners were Tam Agnew (Lightning Rods), Paddy Murphy (Superstox) and Sam McNeice (Junior Productions).

The seventh round of Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI for National Hot Rods got off to the worst possible start, with a big crash for the new car of John Christie during the warm up laps for heat one. That ruled him out for the evening unfortunately, with Thomas Dilly taking victory after a scrap with Simon Kennedy. Kennedy looked all set to grab the heat two honours until he clipped a spinning Jaimie McCurdy, putting him out on the spot. Gary Woolsey picked up the pieces to grab the win over Glenn Bell and Dilly.
By final time we had one dry line available, which made overtaking nigh on impossible. Dilly led them off but soon had Woolsey, Shane Murray, Bell and the rest queued up behind. The pressure on Thomas was immense, but he held his nerve to take the victory over Woolsey and Murray.

A very healthy field of 2.0 Hot Rods took to the track, with Ryan McClure and Ryan McCrory battling hard at the front of the field. McClure took the flag but was then excluded from the remainder of the meeting following a tyre logging error. That handed the win to McCrory over Denver Grattan and Stephen Emerson, with Irish Champion Adam Best then coming through to win an untidy second heat over Michael Woods.
Colin McFarland led the initial laps of the final, but Jonny McMillan soon powered past in his Tigra to take a huge lead. A loose wheel on the raceway brought the caution flags out with just one lap remaining, but Jonny rode out the one lap shootout to grab the silverware ahead of McCrory and Emerson.

Stuart Agnew made his debut in the Lightning Rods and very quickly settled into the groove, reeling off two heat wins in some style. In heat one he held off World Champion Nigel Jackson before coming home clear of Aaron Brunton in heat two. An upgrade for Stuart before the final was always going to make things much more difficult, but his brother Tam stepped forward to land the silverware and complete a family clean sweep for the night. James McKinney made Tam work hard for his win, coming home a close second ahead of Richard Stewart.

Ed Davis kicked off his Superstox season in style with victory in the opening heat, just about holding on despite Irish Champion Kyle Beattie’s last corner lunge with the bumper. Heat two saw a clear win for Steven Haugh from the front of the grid with Beattie once again in second. Haugh again impressed in the final, pulling clear only to be left heartbroken when he picked up a puncture with less than two laps remaining. Paddy Murphy sensationally took over to snatch a last gasp victory over Beattie and Davis.

An encouraging field of young Junior Production drivers took to the track, with Abbie McKinstry driving superbly to land an excellent win in the opening heat ahead of Alex Milligan. Matthew Weir impressed in heat two, leading for much of the distance before losing out to a great outside run from Sam Percy. Callum Magill took a deserved second at the line.
Weir again had a great run in the final, but he lost the lead just past the halfway mark as Sam McNeice stormed through to take the feature race win over Percy and Magill.

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, DRS Steelbuildings

Added: 17/03/20

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods