background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
17/3/2018 @ 1pm

Practice Day

Tullyroan Oval
24/3/2018 @ 1pm

Practice Day

Tullyroan Oval
31/3/2018 @ 6.30pm

Grand Season Opener!
Stock Rods 2018 Irish Open Championship

also 2.0 Hot Rods, Superstox, ProStocks & Junior Productions


Latest Gallery


Latest News
Fuel non-return valves were included as an ORCi requirement in Oval Race formulae some time ago.

In 2016 there was a high profile case involving a non-return valve not being fitted in a particular formula that was dealt with somewhat leniently at the time given some more general issues with regards their fitting and scrutineering with the anticipation that this would be an example to raise the awareness to all drivers that a fully operational/working non-return valve MUST be fitted.

In recent weeks various investigations have revealed that drivers continue to abuse the rule, from taking cars to scrutineering and then removing them, or fitted and tampered with.

From the 1st May 2017 drivers are now warned that contravention of this rule WILL result in an automatic mandatory ban under the technical rules/ penalties of 6 months. This applies to any driver not having a fully working non-return valve fitted and/or it being tampered with in any way.

Issued ORCi 6h April 2017

Added: 06/04/17

DMC Race Promotions in association with Spedeworth Motorsports are pleased to announce the generous sponsors of our 2017 Points Championships across our various formulae.

National Hot Rods World Series NI - Hankook Performance Tyres
2.0 Hot Rods NI Points Championship - John Wolsey's Racemart
Lightning Rods NI Points Championship - Maxwell Freight Services
Stock Rods NI Points Championship - Maxwell Freight Services
Superstox NI Points Championship - Mk2 Escort Shells & Spares
ProStocks NI Points Championship - RRE Recovery
1300 Stock Cars NI Points Championship - Autoweld Belfast
Junior Productions NI Points Championship - A McKeown & Son Fruit & Veg
Ninja Karts NI Points Championship - ASC Cars Ballymena
National Bangers DMC Points Championship - FAST Paintworx
Thunder Rods NI Points Championship - Norman Purdy & Sons Scrap Metal Merchants
Reliant Robins NI Points Championship - Bevan's Garage, Larne

We would like to thank each of these sponsors for their generosity, and also all of our various meeting sponsors throughout the upcoming season. As always, we urge all race fans to support those who support our sport.

Added: 06/04/17

The popular mini-series return to the DMC Race Promotions circuits for 2017, with some excellent prizes on offer to our drivers. For most classes they will once again run over three meetings, with the points scored during the series being accumulated to form the grid for the Grand Final. For this season we are pleased to welcome on board some new sponsors which sees a new mini-series for 1300 Stock Cars added to our fixture list:

2.0 Hot Rods - Hoosier Racing Tire Challenge Series
Lightning Rods - 2ke Engineering Challenge Series
Superstox - NIOvalTV Series
Stock Rods - MR Fabrications Challenge Series
ProStocks - McElmeel Mobility Services Supreme Series
Junior Productions - 2ke Engineering Young Guns Series
1300 Stock Cars - Ryan Wright Signs Iron Man Series

In addition, the Cirrus Plastics DMC Race Promotions Championship for National Hot Rods will return in 2017, taking in all the points scored by the fastest cars on the ovals at all our DMC Race Promotions fixtures.

Many thanks to all our sponsors for their generosity.

Added: 06/04/17

DMC Race Promotions in association with Spedeworth Motorsports are pleased to announce that Portadown based Cirrus Plastics have renewed their deal to sponsor this season's DMC Race Promotions National Hot Rods Points Championship for a fourth consecutive season.

The championship covers all the National Hot Rod meetings at Tullyroan Oval and Aghadowey Oval in 2017, including the international British Championship meeting in September. The domestic DMC points system will be used in all races, with the overall winner receiving not only a fantastic trophy but also four new Hoosier slick tyres courtesy of the Doak family at Cirrus Plastics. Their company is one of Ireland's leading manufacturers of polythene bags and film for the food, pharmaceutical, drinks and general manufacturing industries.

Young hotshot Jaimie McCurdy scooped the big prize in 2016, and with fantastic grids set to take to the tracks once again this term, another top class campaign lies in store. Darren Black representing DMC Race Promotions and the NHRPA said, "We can't thank Alvin and Stewart Doak enough for agreeing to continue their generous sponsorship, and the championship will once again add extra excitement to the formula during the season, on top of the thrilling climax we have ahead in World Series NI."

The first meeting for the National Hot Rods on the DMC Race promotions raceways is at Aghadowey Oval on Easter Monday afternoon.

Added: 20/03/17

After last weekend's superb Irish Teams Championship for the National Bangers, the latest points chart has now been published.

Reigning ProStocks World Cup Champion Leonard Dunn has taken the National Bangers by storm recently, and he currently leads the Fast Paintworx DMC Race Promotions Points Championship following his heat and final double at Aghadowey. Irish Champion Dave Haugh and Stevo McGrath are currently second and third respectively.

DMC Race Promotions would like to thank Brian Johnston of Fast Paintworx for agreeing to continue their long standing sponsorship deal on the points championship, which sees the winner receive a top quality paintjob for the World Championship in Ipswich. Remember to support those who support our sport!
Pic by Ed Fahey

Added: 15/03/17

Page Navigation
Previous 0 |1 |2 |3 |4 |5 |6 |7 |8 |9 |10 |11 |12 |13 |14 |15 16 |17 |18 |19 |20 |21 |22 |23 |24 |25 |26 |27 |28 |29 |30 |31 |32 |33 |34 |35 |36 |37 |Next

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | Reliant Robins | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods