background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
29/2/2020 @ 2pm-7pm

Pre-Season Practice Day 1

Tullyroan Oval
7/3/2020 @ 2pm-7pm

Pre-Season Practice Day 2

Tullyroan Oval
14/3/2020 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts 2020 World Series NI Round 7

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Junior Productions



Beattie Lands Moffett Shield Victory at Tullyroan
A fantastic night’s entertainment was served up by the drivers at Tullyroan Oval on Saturday evening, with Aughnacloy’s Kyle Beattie taking victory in the feature event, The Moffett Shield for Superstox. Kyle held off a record domestic field of nineteen cars to land the win, whilst fellow Aughnacloy man Adam Best raced to victory in the second round of the 2.0 Hot Rods Hoosier Challenge Series. A controversial Junior Productions final saw Portadown’s James Stewart declared the winner of the second round of the Collision Accident Management Young Guns Series, whilst Glenavy’s Dan Shannon was the ProStocks winner and Limavady’s Josh Goligher took the Back to Basics Bangers honours at the Hollytree Rare Breeds Farm sponsored meeting.

A record nineteen Superstox gathered to contest the annual Moffett Shield, with David Beattie the first to show in the opening heat on a slippery track. Sean Mark was making excellent progress from the rear of the line up, and he swooped to the lead with five laps to go to take the win over Kyle Beattie and Stephen Stewart. World Champion Lee Davison found the wall on the last bend but still grabbed fourth, but the damage he obtained would rule him out for the remainder of the evening which handed victory in the season long World Championship qualifying points race to Mark. Heat two was very lively too with plenty of blows exchanged between the frontrunners. David Beattie led early on once again before losing out to Keith McAreavey, but this time Kyle Beattie pounced with four to go to take the win over Stewart and Jordan Robinson.
David Beattie again was the first to show in the Moffett Shield final until he hit trouble and retired on lap eight. Greg Hyndman took over up front but he soon had a posse of star names on his tail. Jordan Robinson briefly went ahead before he ran into issues, handing the lead to Kyle Beattie who raced home to his second win of the night to land the magnificent Moffett Shield. Stewart and Aaron McNeilly completed the podium whilst Hyndman received the best white/ yellow grade driver award. The night was completed by an entertaining Dash for Cash from a closed grid, and after plenty of swapping of the lead position it was Conor Murphy who took the win.

The 2.0 Hot Rods had an impressive field on track once again for round two of the Hoosier Racing Tyres Challenge Series, including formula debuts for former F2 star Ryan McCrory and former Stock Rod racer Johnny McCloy. Gary Fowler led from the off in the opening heat, but as the laps dwindled down he became embroiled in a huge six car battle for the lead. Gary just managed to hang on for the win ahead of Davy Potter and Denver Grattan in a superb finish. Jonny McMillan was the man on a mission in the second heat, as he led all the way home to record a morale boosting win. Star man Adam Best was making huge strides towards the front, but he had to be content with second ahead of Ryan McClure and Allen Cherry.
The final was lined up on aggregate point from the heats, with Best blasting clear immediately from pole position. McClure and Conor Hughes were running second and third respectively, but many eyes were on former British Champion Stuart Cochrane who was making huge progress. Stuart worked his way through to second and began to reel in leader Best, arriving right on his tail as Adam got caught up with battling backmarkers. Best held his nerve superbly to take the win and the new race tyre courtesy of the series sponsors, with Cochrane unfortunately docked from second to fourth for contact early in the race. That elevated McClure and Hughes to the podium places.

The Junior Productions saw debuts for Shane O’Connor and the superbly presented new car of Rhianna Murray as they contested round two of the Collision Accident Management Young Guns Series. Jack Morrow relieved early pacesetter Daniel Stewart of the lead in the opening heat, Jack racing home to the win over Graham Meek and Jordan Nicholl. Heat two saw a great drive by Irish Open Champion Mark Crawford, as he raced past Nicholl and Morrow to take the win over Matthew Nicholl and Morrow.
Morrow and Meek shared the front row for the final on aggregate points, as the young stars set up for what was an explosive and controversial feature race. There was a lot of contact amongst the front runners early on as the lead changed hands a number of times, which led to a lenghthy Stewards Enquiry after the chequered flag. Ultimately the first four cars over the line - Crawford, Meek, Nicholl and Morrow – were all docked places in the final analysis, handing the victory, and the race shop voucher from the sponsors, to James Stewart ahead of Sam Percy.

Jonny Peoples set the pace in the opening ProStocks heat, but he lost out to a flying Steven Haugh who took the win over Sam Stewart and Dylan Booth. Heat two saw Peoples and Stewart have spells out front before Haugh again stormed through to victory over British Champion Dan Shannon. Haugh and Joe Largey got themselves involved early in the final, and that was all the invitation Shannon needed to stretch clear to take the silverware over Stewart and the recovering Haugh.

The Back to Basics Bangers completed the programme, with the heats shared between Tyler Goligher and former ProStocks ace Stefan McClelland. Come the final though it was all about Josh Goligher, as he raced home to victory over McClelland and Rodney Herron.
Pics by John Wolsey

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, Hollytree Rare Breeds Farm

Added: 11/08/19

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods