background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
26/12/2018 @ 2pm

The Spectacular Caravan Destruction Derby!!
Reliant Robins 2018 Irish Championship
u1800cc Back To Basics Bangers

also Lightning Rods, Stock Rods, Ninja Karts & Thunder Rods

Tullyroan Oval
30/12/2018 @ 2pm

Festive Frenzy!
Big Van Bangers 'Van-dalism 2018'

plus Superstox, ProStocks, Junior Productions
& Rookie Bangers

Aghadowey Oval
23/2/2019 @ 5pm

u1800 Back To Basics Bangers Winter Challenge

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Stock Rods
Thunder Rods


Latest Gallery


Dallas Dominates Once Again In Caravan Derby
The spectacular Caravan Destruction Derby was the highlight of the Boxing Day meeting at Aghadowey Oval, which saw a big crowd brave the elements for an afternoon of festive racing. Coagh supremo Dessie Dallas once again mastered the Caravan DD to take the victory, with Kells ace Derek McMillan coming out on top in the competitive Stock Rods division. The other feature race wins at the Autoworx of Ballymoney sponsored meeting fell to Norman Purdy (Thunder Rods), Matthew Weir (Ninja Karts), Aaron Ward (Junior Productions) and William Donnell (ProStocks).

A healthy field of 10 cars and caravans took to the grid to battle it out for the annual Boxing Day Caravan Derby, with former National Hot Rod World Champion Adam Maxwell and Saloon Stock Car star Kieran McIvor amongst the ranks. The star duo quickly got stuck in, with Kieran actually getting up and inside Adam's caravan at one stage before eventually breaking free. The carnage around the track was colossal, and it boiled down to a three way fight between Dessie Dallas, Ken Boyd and Jamie Tannahill. Dallas landed the telling blows to continue his winning streak in the derbies, with Boyd and Tannahill losing out late on.

Vital World Championship qualifying points were on offer for the Stock Rods, and it was current World Champion Marc Morrell who produced an outstanding drive to land the opening heat win over Derek McMillan and Irish Champion Victor McAfee. Heat two was controversial to say the least, as the lead trio of Derek McMillan, Morrell and Shane McMillan got involved in a heated battle during which all three overstepped the boundaries. They were all penalised to some extent at the conclusion, which elevated Ed Davis to the victory. The final saw another excellent battle, thankfully much more sportsmanlike this time, from which Derek McMillan charged home to record an excellent success over his brother Shane and Morrell at the end of a toughly fought afternoon for the formula.

Ballybogey's Norman Purdy was the star turn in the Thunder Rods, as he grabbed a brace of wins including the final. He was in fact first over the line in all three races, only to fall foul of the stewards and get docked for contact in the second heat. David Baird chased Purdy over the line in the opener, before again having to settle for second when Samuel Montgomery inherited the heat two win after Purdy's penalty. Baird again took runner up slot in the final after leading much of the distance, but he was unable to stave off the advances of Purdy who nipped ahead in the closing stages to grab the silverware.

The Ninja Karts also entertained with three excellent races, with both heats falling the way of the eye catching Max Hobson. Daniel Stewart and Lauren Berry chased Max home in the first heat, before Lacey Bevan and Rhea McConkey filled out the top three in heat two. Heat two also saw a monumental rollover for Curtis McConkey on turn four, from which he fortunately escaped unhurt. Some sterling pit work even saw Curtis return for the feature final, which was blown wide open when favourute Hobson went out after tangling with Bevan whilst contesting the lead. Matthew Weir nipped ahead and drove the race of his life to take his first ever final victory in some style, ahead of a splendid effort from Curtis McConkey and Ryan Berry.

The ProStocks and Junior Productions were both down in numbers for this off-season outing. Irish Champion Dan Shannon battled to two heat wins in the ProStocks before being despatched in the final by Stephen Boyd. Boyd kept his ailing car ahead for much of the distance, but William Donnell landed a telling blow on the final bend to snatch the win. In the Junior Productions Matthew Nicholl and Sam McNeice shared the heat wins, before Aaron Ward took his first final win in the category by just holding off McNeice at the flag.
Pics by John Wolsey

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, Autoworx of Ballymoney, Tel: 028 2766 6444/ Mob: 07764 328721

Added: 27/12/17

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | Reliant Robins | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods